Mobile node + general app

Summary
Make a mobile app with all the features of the Orakuru web app that also acts as a node validator

Motivation
The barrier to entry for running a node is quite high - most people don’t even know what Docker is and are intimidated by config files/building from source. Ideally, the more nodes, the better - the more nodes, the less points of failure, the fairer any data averaging scheme will be. So how can we fix this?

If it were possible to easily run a node validator on your phone in the background and passively earn ORK from it after staking, a lot of people would probably do it and Orakuru would stand to gain a huge army of nodes.

To make the app even more full-featured for those that want to participate in the community, adding things like governance, predictions, data feeds, news, etc would be nice.

I’m an experienced mobile dev - I primarily use Flutter, a modern cross-platform framework that is used to make performant apps that run on many platforms - Android, iOS, even desktop. I also have experience with ETH/BSC smart contract and wallet stuff - I’m up to the task. I’m キラ on the Discord and posted some of my work a while ago.

As part of this proposal, I’d like to become a member of the team and make the app.

Specification

1. Ability to add existing wallet to app via private key/seed/recovery phrase (or create a new one)
  2. Ability to stake ORK directly in the app
  3. Ability to enable a node validator that runs in the background, or disable the feature if desired
  4. All current existing features of Orakuru web app (news, governance, etc)

For

1. Potential to get a huge army of nodes easily
  2. Good mobile apps always provide a better user experience than a web app ever can
  3. Potential for better community engagement via things like push notifications to prompt users to vote on governance proposals, etc
  4. Mobile apps allow for access to a broader audience and give the audience a low barrier to entry

Against